Colton Haaker Takes His 4th Win Of The Season

Colton Haaker Takes His 4th Win Of The Season

on Monday, 03 October 2016 22:34

Denver CO (October 3, 2016)- Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing's Colton Haaker takes his fourth win of the season at Round 5 of AMA Endurocross in the mile-high city of Denver, Colorado.

The round five course consisted of a water pit, two rock turns, the matrix, and a firewood section. Lap times ranged from about 56 seconds to about one minute, making for a great fast paced race.

Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing's Colton Haaker qualified first from the hot laps that took place earlier in the day, which put him in the first heat race. Mike Brown qualified for the second heat race. As the flag dropped for heat one, Haaker leapt out front, claiming the holeshot. From that point on, he never looked back and claimed the win.

Heat 2two was holeshot by Mike Brown. He led the entire race with a small lead between him and second place, but he would push for the win.

A night full of action led to a much anticipated main event.

Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing's Colton Haaker and Mike Brown took off at the start of the race. Haaker claimed the holeshot with Brown following closely behind him. A small mistake would put Haaker into third place, but he was able to work his way back into second, where he would intensely battle the leader for first place.

The gap between Colton Haaker and the leader would stay consistent until there were two laps to go.

Haaker charged forward and made a great pass, jumping to the inside to take over the lead. With the white flag out, he raced a clean, mistake free lap and claimed his fourth win of the season. Mike Brown held his second place spot behind Haaker after the drop of the start flag. He would hold his position for a couple laps before dropping into third.

Brown battled the technical course until the end, where he finished in sixth place and currently sits third overall for the season.

The AMA EnduroCross Championship continues with round six in Seattle, Washington on October 22nd.

EnduroCross Rnd 5 Denver Results: 1. Colton Haaker (Husqvarna) 2. Cody Webb (KTM) 3. Max Gerston (Beta) ... 4. Mike Brown (Husqvarna)

Read 725 times
back to top