JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 2117

Related articles


January 31, 2018 (Toronto, ON) – Yamaha Motor Canada bLU cRU riders Cody Matechuk (Cochrane, AB) and Brock Hoyer (Williams Lake, BC) dominated the competition during the 2018 X Games in Aspen, CO on January 27, bringing home Gold and Silver medals, respectively in the popular Snow BikeCross competition.

Thursday, 01 February 2018 09:12 Published in Results & Points

Taddy and the Road to X Games

Taddy Blazusiak is one of the most accomplished off road riders in the world right now. The Red Bull extreme athlete takes us through the prep leading up to the 2012 X Games performance.

Wednesday, 18 July 2012 14:10 Published in Multimedia

Heavy Medal

                I use him as an example often enough that most people who know me, who’ve had the misfortune of having the “Canadians Abroad” debate, know who Cory Graffunder is. If you don’t, you will. Graff captured the X Games Bronze Medal in Men’s EnduroX at the start of July, and after three rounds, the former Xtinction champion, is sitting in 5th place overall with 53 points, a mere 4 points of Taylor Robert and Cody Webb’s tie for 3rd and 4th.

Thursday, 12 July 2012 10:18 Published in Feature Stories

5 Canadians Invited to Enduro X @ X Games Sunday

                At the Las Vegas opener of the Geico AMA Endurocross there were over a dozen Canadians who qualified for the night event and now there is another impending invasion coming, on Canada Day no less. While many of us will be celebrating our nation’s 145th birthday with barbeques and beer, five patriots will be going to LA to compete at what is, practically, the Olympics of extreme sports: the X Games.

Thursday, 28 June 2012 09:36 Published in Feature Stories

Nine Riders Earn the Last Invitations to X Games Enduro X

Irvine, CA (June 20, 2012) – Heading into the Sacramento round of the GEICO AMA EnduroCross Championship, there were eight open spots for riders to earn an invitation to X Games 18 Enduro X. For both the male and female riders, the top two non-qualified finishers would earn an invitation. In addition, the top two riders in the point standings in each class would also earn an invite.

Thursday, 21 June 2012 18:06 Published in News